Regional Offices

The Alabama EMS Regions will be offering continuing education opportunities in 2018. Regions with opportunities currently available link to a calendar of events. If you have questions, please contact your regional office directly. If you are uncertain which regional office you should contact, the counties covered by each region are listed below and coded on the EMS Region Map.

Alabama EMS Region One (AERO)

Alabama EMS Region One - Colbert, Cullman, DeKalb, Franklin, Jackson, Lauderdale, Lawrence, Limestone, Madison, Marshall, and Morgan counties.

Regional Director: Dion Schultz
Mailing Address: PO Box 7108
Huntsville, Alabama 35807
Physical Address: 1057 Oakwood Avenue NW
Huntsville, Alabama 35811-1611 (map)
Phone Number: (256) 428-2376
Fax Number: (256) 518-2248

East Alabama EMS, Inc. (EAEMS)

Alabama EMS Region Two - Calhoun, Chambers, Cherokee, Clay, Cleburne, Coosa, Etowah, Randolph, Talladega, and Tallapoosa counties.

Regional Director: John E. Blue, II
Mailing Address: PO Box 700
Lincoln, Alabama 35096
Physical Address: 58 Speedway Industrial Boulevard
Lincoln, Alabama 35096 (map)
Phone Number: (205) 763-8400
Fax Number: (205) 763-8402

Birmingham Regional EMS System (BREMSS)

Alabama EMS Region Three - Blount, Chilton, Jefferson, Shelby, St. Clair, Walker, and Winston counties.

Regional Director: Michael Minor
Address: 1114 South 16th Street
Birmingham, Alabama 35205 (map)
Phone Number: (205) 934-2595
Fax Number: (205) 934-2621

West Alabama Region Four

Alabama EMS Region Four - Bibb, Choctaw, Dallas, Fayette, Greene, Hale, Lamar, Marengo, Marion, Perry, Pickens, Sumter, Tuscaloosa, and Wilcox counties.

Regional Director: Glenn Davis
Mailing Address: PO Box 870326
Tuscaloosa, Alabama 35487-0326
Physical Address: 850 5th Avenue East
Tuscaloosa, Alabama 35401 (map)
Phone Number: (205) 348-4549
Fax Number: (205) 348-9417

Southeast Alabama EMS Council, Inc. (SEAEMS)

Alabama EMS Region Five - Autauga, Barbour, Bullock, Butler, Coffee, Covington, Crenshaw, Dale, Elmore, Geneva, Henry, Houston, Lee, Lowndes, Macon, Montgomery, Pike, and Russell counties.

Regional Director: Denise Louthain
Mailing Address: PO Box 1265
Dothan, Alabama 36302
Physical Address: 2323 West Main Street, Suite 223
Dothan, Alabama 36301 (map)
Phone Number: (334) 793-7789
Fax Number: (334) 671-1685

Alabama Gulf EMS System (AGEMSS)

Alabama EMS Region Six - Baldwin, Clarke, Conecuh, Escambia, Mobile, Monroe, and Washington counties.

Regional Director: David Garmon
Address: 600 Clinic Drive, Suite 400
Mobile, Alabama 36688-0002 (map)
Phone Number: (251) 461-1832
Fax Number: (251) 461-1823

Page last updated: February 4, 2019