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CERTIFICATION OF EMERGENCY RULES
FILED WITH LEGISLATIVE SERVICES AGENCY
OTHNI LATHRAM, DIRECTOR

Pursuant to Code of Alabama 1975, §§41-22-5(b) and

—_—

41-22-6(c) (2)a. and b.

I certify that the attached emergency (amendment, new rule, new
chapter, repeal or adoption by reference) is a correct copy as
promulgated and adopted on the 7t day of April, 2020.

AGENCY NAME: Alabama Board of Nursing

RULE NO. AND TITLE: 610-X-4-.14ER Fees

EFFECTIVE DATE OF RULE: April 7, 2020

EXPIRATION DATE (If less than 120 days):

NATURE OF EMERGENCY: The Board must establish processes to
reinstate lapsed approval for advanced practice nurses who hold
non—-Alabama multistate RN licenses and for verification of
licensure to states that do not participate in the Nursys
database.

STATUTORY AUTHORITY: Code of Alabama, 1975, § 34-21-2(c) (1)
SUBJECT OF RULE TO BE ADOPTED ON PERMANENT BASIS X YES NO

NAME, ADDRESS, AND TELEPHONE NUMBER OF PERSON TO CONTACT FOR COPY
CF RULE:

Peggy Sellers Benson

770 Washington Avenue, Suite 250
Montgomery, AL, 36104
{334)293-5200
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610-X-4-.14ER Fees.

(1) Fees and fines are non-refundable.

(2) Fees are valid for 12 months from date of
receipt.

(3) Fees and fines may be paid by electronic means

using a credit or debit card, if available. Other means of
payment may be cashier’s check, business check, money order, or
certified check.

(4) Personal checks are only acceptable when the
individual applicant or licensed nurse’s name is imprinted on
the check. Personal checks that are not acceptable forms of
payment are:

(a) Counter checks.

(b) Third-party checks.

(c) On out-of-state banks.

(d) Fees for license verification and Voluntary

Disciplinary Alternative Program (VDAP).
(e) Fines.

(5) Payment, regardless of method, that is not
honored by the financial institution may result in disciplinary
action and reporting to the appropriate authorities for
prosecution.

(6) The statutory bad check charge applies to any

personal check returned by the financial institution for
insufficient funds.

(7) The Board shall set fees and charges annually.
At each September meeting of the Board, the previous schedule of
fees and charges shall be automatically readopted unless the
Board proposes a revised schedule.

(8) The following schedule of fees and charges apply:

Single State Licensure by Examination or Endorsement: $ 100.00

Supp. 3/31/20 4-25



Chapter 610-X-4

Multistate Licensure by Examination or Endorsement:
Temporary Permit:

Disaster Temporary Permit:

Biennial Renewal of Single State RN or LPN license:
Biennial Renewal of Multistate RN or LPN license:
Initial Approval for Advanced Practice:

Certificate of Qualification (Eligible for
Collaborative Practice):

Add Collaborative Practice:

Biennial Approval of Advanced Practice:

New Nursing Education Program Fee:

Initial and Renewal, Continuing Education Provider:
Reinstatement of Lapsed Single State License:
Reinstatement of Lapsed Multistate License:

Reinstatement of Lapsed Advanced Practice Approval:
Reinstatement of Lapsed Advanced Practice Approval
(Non-Alabama MSL RN):

Reinstatement of Lapsed Continuing Education Provider:
Reinstatement of Suspended License:
Reinstatement of Revoked License:
Late Continuing Education Audit Fee 15t Time:

2nd Time:

Three or more times:
Coordinated Licensing Information System Report:

Voluntary Disciplinary Alternative Program: up to

Duplicate continuing education card:

Non-Nursys Verification of License:
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Copies of Records: $5.00 search fee plus 0.25 per page
Resend Mail Fee: 25.00

Group Online License Verification Service (annual fee):

Level I 100.00
Level II 750.00
Level III- 1,500.00
Level IV 2000.00
Purchase of Roster $50.00 set up fee + .06 per name
Processing Subpoena 10.00
Miscellaneous ' up to $100.00
Consultation (per day) up to $500.00
Statutory Bad Check Charge Maximum allowed by law

Reactivation of inactive license within two years of
inactive status 500.00

Reactivation of inactive license following two years
of inactive status 150.00

Registration for continuing education courses provided

by the Board Up to $100.00
Author: Alabama Board of Nursing
Statutory Authority: Code of Ala. 1975, §34-21-24.
History: Filed September 9, 1982. Repealed and New Rule:
May 29, 2001; effective July 3, 2001. Amended: Filed
January 29, 2002; effective March 5, 2002. Amended: Filed
November 18, 2002; effective December 23, 2002. 2Amended: Filed
November 20, 2003; effective December 25, 2003. Repealed and
New Rule: Filed September 29, 2004; effective November 1, 2004.
Amended: Filed: November 17, 2006; effective
December 22, 2006; Operative January 1, 2007. Amended: Filed
November 26, 2007; effective December 31, 2007. BAmended: Filed
November 21, 2008; December 26, 2008. 2Amended: Filed
November 19, 2010; effective December 24, 2010. Amended: Filed
November 19, 2012; effective December 24, 2012. BAmended: Filed
November 18, 2013; effective December 23, 2013. Repealed and
New Rule: Filed November 24, 2014. Effective December 292, 2014.
Amended: Filed April 22, 2016; effective June 6, 2016.
Amended: Filed November 21, 2016; effective January 5, 2017.
Amended: Filed January 22, 2018; effective March 8, 2018.
Amended: Filed March 20, 2018; effective May 4, 2018. Amended:
Filed March 18, 2019; effective May 2, 2019. Amended: Filed
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July 25, 2019; effective September 9, 2019; operative
January 1, 2020. Emergency Rule: Filed April 7, 2020
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