RPAC Members

Each perinatal region has a dedicated RPAC which provides advice and information to the State Perinatal Advisory Council (SPAC) and the state health officer on regional concerns about perinatal issues. The following is a list of current RPAC members for each of the state's five regions.

Region I

Chair

Laura Thompson, R.N.
Health Group of Alabama
Maternity Care Program-Director
699 Gallatin, Suite B2
Huntsville, Alabama 35801
Phone: (256) 532-2748
laura.thompson@hhsys.org

Vice-Chair

Eileen Dover, R.N., C.N.M.
185 County Road 1801
Holly Pond, Alabama 35053
Phone: (256) 590-3472
eadover@aol.com

Beth Barnaby, R.N., D.N.P., A.N.C.P.- B.C.
UAH School of Nursing
220 Dove Hollow Drive
Meridianville, Alabama 35759
barnbye@uah.edu

Lynda Gilliam, M.D.
OB Hospitalist Program - Director
Huntsville Hospital for Women & Children
101 Sivley Road
Huntsville, Alabama 35801
lynda.gilliam@hhsys.org

Patrice Knight, M.D.
UAB-Huntsville Pediatrics
301 Governor's Drive
Huntsville, Alabama 35801
Phone: (256) 551-4600
knightp@uab.edu

Leon Lewis, M.D.
420 Lowell Drive, Suite 401
Huntsville, Alabama 35801
Phone: (256) 864-0809
lwlewismd@gmail.com

Sherry McDaniel, R.N.
Alabama Department of Rehabilitation Services
3000 Johnson Road, Southwest
Huntsville, Alabama 35805
Phone: (256) 650-1707
sherry.mcdaniel@rehab.alabama.gov

Tammy Meyer, M.A., L.M.H.C.
District Supervisor - Huntsville & Muscle Shoals
Children's Rehabilitation Services
3000 Johnson Road, Southwest
Huntsville, Alabama 35805
Phone: (256) 650-1722
tammy.meyer@rehab.alabama.gov

Lee D. Morris, M.D.
Tennessee Valley Neonatology
2324 Pansy Street
Huntsville, Alabama 35801
Phone: (256) 536-9587
lmorris@hsvneo.com

Patrick Newman, Pharm.D.
Huntsville Hospital for Women & Children
RNICU/PICU
101 Sivley Road
Huntsville, Alabama 35801
Phone: (256) 513-9856
patrick.newman@hhsys.org

Tyron Newton
2206 Oakwood Avenue
Huntsville, Alabama 35810
Phone: (256) 427-6395
tyron.newton@dhr.alabama.gov

Casey Norris, R.N., M.S.N.
UAH School of Nursing - Faculty
108 Chestnut Heath Court
Madison, Alabama 35756
Phone: (865) 310-2301
jrc03@bellsouth.net

Rachel Robinson, M.S.W., Ph.D., L.C.S.W.
Faculty - Alabama A&M Social Work Department
3632 North Crestview Drive, Apartment 6
Huntsville, Alabama 35816
Phone: (646) 552-7772
rachel.robinson@aamu.edu

Darlene Showalter, R.N., D.N.P.
University of Alabama in Huntsville
College of Nursing, 329 NB
Huntsville, Alabama 35899
Phone: (256) 842-6742
showald@uah.edu

Debra Williams, M.D.
Pediatrician - Retired
1206 Argent Circle
Huntsville, Alabama 35806
Phone: (256) 882-1508
dwms@hiwaay.net

Lisa Carter, R.N., M.S.N., C.L.C.
Region I Perinatal Coordinator
Huntsville Hospital for Women & Children
101 Sivley Road
Huntsville, Alabama 35801
lisa.carter@hhsys.org

back to top

Region II

Chair

Catherine A. Skinner, M.D.
University of Alabama
850 5th Avenue
Tuscaloosa, Alabama 35473
Phone: (205) 348-1770
caskinner@ua.edu

Chair

James Leeper, Ph.D.
PO Box 870100
Tuscaloosa, Alabama 35487
Phone: (205) 348-1355
Fax: (205) 348-7685
jleeper@ua.edu

Mary Beth Bodin
NNP DCH Healthcare Authority
2006 Fairmont Drive
Tuscaloosa, Alabama 35405
Phone: (205) 345-8462
bodinm@uab.edu

Renee Cole, R.D.
PHA 3 WIC
1200 37th Street East
Tuscaloosa, Alabama 35405
Phone: (205) 554-4515
renee.cole@adph.state.al.us

Guillermo Godoy, M.D., F.A.A.P., C.P.O.
Neonatologist-DCH Healthcare Authority
Tuscaloosa Newborn Medicine
1364 Downing Ridge
Tuscaloosa, Alabama 35406
Phone: (205) 292-1470
guillermo461@comcast.net

Kendra Groff, R.N., B.S.N., M.H.A., N.E.-B.C.
Director of Women's & Children's Services
DCH Health System
809 University Boulevard, East
Tuscaloosa, Alabama 35401
Phone: (205) 750-5130
kendra.groff@dchsystem.com

Barbara S. Hankins, M.S.W.
District Supervisor, Social Work
Children's Rehabilitation Service
Alabama Department of Rehabilitation Services
1101 Dr. Edward Hillard Drive
Tuscaloosa, Alabama 35401
Phone: (205) 759-1279
barbara.hankins@rehab.alabama.gov

Carolyn Henley, R.N.
Nurse Manager, Women's Services
DCH Health System
2700 Hospital Drive
Northport, Alabama 35476
Phone: (205) 333-4974
chenley@dchsystem.com

Kristi Kelly
Quality Assurance Director
Greater Alabama Health Network
921 Professional Plaza, Suite 108
Tuscaloosa, Alabama 35401
Phone: (205) 345-1905
kristik@greaterahn.com

Sherri Presley-Dumas
Program Coordinator, Nurse Family Partnership
Easter Seals of West Alabama
4225 3rd Avenue East
Northport, Alabama 35473
Phone: (205) 759-1211, ext. 243
spresleydumas@eswaweb.org

Iris C. Robertson, R.N.
Nurse Manager
DCH Regional Medical Center
809 University Boulevard, East
Tuscaloosa, Alabama 35555
Phone: (205) 750-5196
irobertson@dchsystem.com

Traci Swann, R.N.
DCH Regional Medical Center
809 University Boulevard, East
Tuscaloosa, Alabama 35401
Phone: (205) 750-5176
tswann@dchsystem.com

Earnestine Tucker, C.R.N.P.
Quality Program
Greater Alabama Health Network
921 Professional Plaza, Suite 108
Tuscaloosa, Alabama 35401
Phone: (205) 345-1905
etucker@greaterahn

Trendle Samuel, R.N., B.S.N.
Region II Perinatal Coordinator
DCH Regional Medical Center
408 Paul W. Bryant Drive East
Tuscaloosa, Alabama 35401
Phone: 205-759-6166
Fax: 205-750-5547
trendle.samuel@adph.state.al.us

back to top

Region III

Chair

Glenda Dickerson
Women's Services Administrator
Brookwood Medical Center
2010 Brookwood Medical Center Drive
Birmingham, Alabama 35209
Phone: (205) 613-2595
glenda.dickerson@tenethealth.com

Vice-Chair

Donna Dunn, R.N., M.S.N., C.N.M., N.P.
UAB School of Nursing/OB Complications Clinic
1702 2nd Avenue South
Birmingham, Alabama 35294
Phone: (205) 873-9503

LaRissia R. Autery, M.D.
Walker Women's Specialists
3400 Highway 78 East
Medical Arts Tower Suite 510
Jasper, Alabama 35504
Phone: (205) 384-4801
drautery@gmail.com

Shelley Birchfield, R.N., B.S.N.
Director of Obstetrics & Orthopedics
Regional Medical Center
400 East Tenth Street
Anniston, Alabama 36201
Phone: (256) 235-5603
sbirchfield@rmccares.org

Reba Brannan, M.P.H., R.D., L.D.
Area Nutrition Director
Public Health Area 5
PO Box 8306
Gadsden, Alabama 35902
Phone: (205) 549-7623
reba.brannan@adph.state.al.us

Wally Carlo, M.D.
Ex-Officio Member
Director Neonatology-UAB
WIC 9380
1530 3rd Avenue South
Birmingham, Alabama 35294
Phone: (205) 934-4680
wcarlo@peds.uab.edu

Jesanna Cooper, M.D.
Simon Williamson Clinic
832 Princeton Avenue Southwest
Birmingham, Alabama 35211
Phone: (205) 206-8477
jesannacooper@yahoo.com

Melissa L. Garner, R.N.
OB Nurse Educator
Baptist Health Systems
701 Princeton Avenue, Southwest
Birmingham, Alabama 35211
Phone: (205) 783-3523

Ricky G. Green
CEO, Project Director
Birmingham Healthy Start Plus, Inc.
#4 Avenue W, Pratt City Suite D
Birmingham, Alabama 35214
Phone: (205) 305-9293
rgreenbhsplus2013@yahoo.com

Nell E. Henderson
Jefferson County DHR
2001 12th Avenue North
Birmingham, Alabama 35234
Phone: (205) 638-2434
nell.henderson@dhr.alabama.gov

Lynn S. Jeter, R.N., M.S.N.
Educator, Women's Support Services
Brookwood Medical Center
2010 Brookwood Medical Center Drive
Birmingham, Alabama 35209
Phone: (205) 547-4340
lynn.jeter@tenethealth.com

Blythe M. Keith, L.C.S.W.
Social Work Supervisor/Maternal Fetal Medicine
1500 6th Avenue South
Birmingham, Alabama 35294
Phone: (205) 934-4866
bkeith@uabmc.edu

Shayna Mackey-Whitfield
Quality Management Analyst
Quality of Life Health Services, Inc.
PO Box 97
Gadsden, Alabama 35902
Phone: (256) 438-7783
shayna.mackey@quolhs.com

Martha Medders
Social Work Director
3400 McClellan Boulevard
Anniston, Alabama 36201
Phone: (256) 240-7866
martha.medders@adph.state.al.us

Kelli Morton, R.N.
OB Educator
Brookwood Baptist Health
701 Princeton Avenue
Birmingham, Alabama 35211
Phone: (205) 218-5671
kellimorton@hotmail.com

Kim Reach, R.N.
Director - District 5 Medicaid Maternity
VIVA Health
417 20th Street, North, Suite 1100
Birmingham, Alabama 35203
Phone: (205) 558-7587
kreach@uabmc.edu

Yvonne Renta
Supervisor, Medicaid Maternity Program District 5
Viva Health
417 20th Street North, Suite 1100
Birmingham, Alabama 35203
Phone: (205) 558-7500
yrenta@uabmc.edu

Chris Retan
Executive Director - Aletheia House
PO Box 1514
Birmingham, Alabama 35201
Phone: (205) 324-6502
cretan@specialkindofcaring.org

Kimberly Necola Seals
State Director of Program Services
March of Dimes
450 Century Park South, Suite 200-B
Birmingham, Alabama 35226
Phone: (205) 588-0501
kseals@marchofdimes.org

Kelley Skinner, R.N.
Nurse Manager - Women's Services
Coosa Valley Medical Center
315 West Hickory Street
Sylacauga, Alabama 35150
Phone: (256) 401-4126
kelley.skinner@cvhealth.net

Annalise Sorrentino
5303 Lake Parke Court
Birmingham, Alabama 35223
annalise@uab.edu

Allison Todd, R.N.
University of Alabama at Birmingham
619 19th Street South, 176F 10223
Birmingham, Alabama 35249
Phone: (205) 934-1324
allisontodd@uabmc.edu

Linda B. Wallace, R.N.
Case Manager
Birmingham Healthy Start Plus, Inc.
4 Avenue W, Suite D
Birmingham, Alabama 35214
Phone: (205) 267-4211
lindawallace28@gmail.com

Stephanie Weathers, L.B.S.W.
Social Worker
Alabama Department of Public Health
2000 County Services Road
Pelham, Alabama 35124
Phone: (205) 685-1417
stephanie.weathers@adph.state.al.us

Martha Wingate, M.P.H., Ph.D.
UAB SOPH
RPHB 330, 1700 2nd Avenue South
Birmingham, Alabama 35294
Phone: (205) 934-6783
mslay@uab.edu

Vacant
Region III Perinatal Coordinator
1500 6th Avenue South, OSC 252
Birmingham, Alabama 35294
Phone: 
Fax: 

back to top

Region IV

Chair

James J. Walker, M.D.
1121 Belleville Avenue
Brewton, Alabama 36426
Phone: (251) 809-3170
Fax: (251) 809-3175
copwalker@hotmail.com

Vice-Chair

Marsha Raulerson, M.D.
Lower Alabama Pediatrics
1205 Bellville Avenue
Brewton, Alabama 36426
Phone: (251) 867-3606
Fax: (251) 864-3610
mdraulerson@bellsouth.net
mraulerson@aap.net

Secretary

Barbie Oliver, R.N., W.H.N.P.-B.C.
University of South Alabama
Center for Strategic Health Innovation
Technology and Research Park, Bldg. 2, Suite 250
307 University Boulevard North
Mobile, Alabama 36688
Phone: (251) 414-8152
boliver@usouthal.edu

Paquita Carter
248 Cox Street
Room 47
Mobile, Alabama 36604
or
Mobile County Health Department
P.O. Box 2867
Mobile, Alabama 36652-2867
Phone: (251) 544-2006
Cell: (251) 751-5036
paquita.carter@adph.state.al.us

Michael Clark, MD
2002 Medical Center Drive
Bay Minette, Alabama 36507
Phone: (251) 937-5377
michael.clark@infirmaryhealth.org

Shirley Colston, RNC, MSN
Mobile Infirmary
P.O. Box 2144
Mobile, Alabama 36652
Phone: (251) 435-5757
L D Phone: (251) 435-2468
Fax: (251) 435-3076
scolston@mobileinfirmary.org

Vicki Curtis, R.N.
Thomas Hospital
Director of Women and Children's
The Birth Center
P. O. Box 929
Fairhope, Alabama 36533
Phone: (251) 279-1369
Fax: (251) 990-1180
vicki.curtis@infirmaryhealth.org

Paula Drummond, M.D.
Eastern Shore Children's Clinic
150 S. Ingleside Suite 7
Fairhope, Alabama 36532
Phone: (251) 928-0624
Fax: (251) 928-0655
pdrummond@eschildrens.com
tsdrummond@aol.com

Susan Eschete, R.N., M.S.N.
Director of MOM Care Program
Medicaid Maternity Program
9663 Chambers Drive
Mobile, Alabama 36695
Phone: (251) 415-8585
Fax: (251) 415-8589
seschete@usouthal.edu

Kendal I. Foster, M.D.
1701 Springhill Avenue
Mobile, Alabama 36604
Phone: (251) 433-8838
Fax: (251) 433-8840
kenmick@msn.com

Melissa Heath, M.D.
PO Box 648
Brewton, Alabama 36427
Phone: (251) 809-8650
Fax: (251) 809-3175
mlhmd02@yahoo.com

Peg Hilliard, M.D.
Coordinator, Birth Defect Surveillance
Pediatrics Department
College of Medicine
1707 Center Street, Suite 201
Mobile, Alabama 36604
Phone: (251) 415-8561
Fax: (251) 415-8562
philliard@usouthal.edu

Nina Ford Johnson, M.D., F.A.A.P.
3290 Dauphin Street, Suite 301
Mobile, Alabama 36606
Phone: (251) 435-5437
ninasford@gmail.com

Jeanette Kelly
Gift of Life
1348 Carmichael Way
Montgomery, Alabama 36106
Phone: (334) 272-1820
Fax: (334) 272-4614
jetbgibson@yahoo.com

Alicia Mathis
Mobile FIMR Coordinator
Mobile County Health Department
248 Cox Street
Mobile, AL 36604
Phone: (251) 694-5007
amathis@mchd.org

Martha Dawn Singleton, N.N.P.
707 Edgewood Drive
Brewton, Alabama 36426
Phone: (251) 809-8388
Fax: (251) 809-8459
msingleton@dwmmh.org

Stephanie Streeter
Assistant Director, Child Welfare,
Adult Protective Services, and Daycare
3103 Airport Boulevard
Mobile, Alabama
Phone: (251) 450-7086

Amy Trammell
Gift of Life
1348 Carmichael Way
Montgomery, Alabama 36106-3694
Phone: (334) 273-3470
atrammell@golfound.org

Kelly Warren (Ex Officio)
251 N. Bayou Street
Mobile, Alabama 36603
Phone: (251) 690-8957
kwarren@mobilecountyhealth.org

James D. West, M.D.
1430 North McKenzie Street
Foley, Alabama 36535
Phone: ( 251) 970-2229
Fax: (251) 970-2496
jdwestmd@yahoo.com

Richard M. Whitehurst, Jr., M.D.
1700 Center Street CWEB 1195
Mobile, Alabama 36604
Phone: (251) 415-1055
rmwjr@health.southalabama.edu

Missy Wilson
251 N. Bayou Street
Mobile, Alabama 36603
Phone: (251) 690-8957
mwilson@mobilecountyhealth.org

Stephanie M. Woods, B.A.C., M.P.H.
251 North Bayou Street
Mobile, Alabama 36603
Phone: (251) 690-8116
swoods@mobilecountyhealth.org

back to top

Region V

Chair

Glenda L. Smith, Ph.D., R.N.C., N.N.P.-B.C., P.N.P.-B.C., M.Div.
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Family, Community & Health Systems
University of Alabama at Birmingham
1701 University Boulevard, NB-448
Birmingham, Alabama 35294-1210
Phone: (205) 996-6428
Fax: (205) 996-7183
glsmith@uab.edu

Vice-Chair

Martha Jinright, M.B.A.
Gift of Life Foundation
1348 Carmichael Way
Montgomery, Alabama 36106
Phone: (334) 593-8888
marthajinright@aol.com

JaWandalyn Brooks
Alabama Coalition for Domestic Violence
P.O. Box 4762
Montgomery, Alabama 36103
Phone: (334) 832-4842
Fax: (334) 832-4803
wanda@acadv.org

Alicia Chalker
Chaplain
Baptist Health
400 Taylor Road
Montgomery, AL 36117
Phone: (334) 651-9325
acchalker@baptistfirst.org

Jonetta Chestnut, R.N.
Baptist Medical Center South
2105 East South Boulevard
Montgomery, Alabama 36116
jlchestnut_e_baptistfirst.org

Braynard A. Collins
Mortician/Funeral Director
Bell-Lee's Funeral Home
2020 West Jeff Davis Avenue
Montgomery, Alabama 36108
Phone: (334) 868-6806
braynardcollins@gmail.com

Joshlynn Edwards
Public Health Educator
Alabama Department of Public Health
201 Monroe Street, Suite 980B
Montgomery, Alabama 36104
Phone: (334) 206-5657
joshlynn.edwards@adph.state.al.us

Kristi Gay
Nurse Home Visitor
Gift of Life Foundation
1348 Carmichael Way
Montgomery, Alabama 36106
Phone: (334) 531-7368
kg@golfound.org

Katherine Dixon Hert
EMSC Program Manager
201 Monroe Street, Suite 1100
Montgomery, Alabama 36104
Phone: (334) 206-7063
katherine.hert@adph.state.al.us

Liletta Jenkins
State Manager
Children's Policy Councils
Alabama Department of Early Childhood Education
632 Glade Park Drive
Montgomery, Alabama 36109
Phone: (334) 353-2710
liletta.jenkins@ece.alabama.gov

Henry Johnson, M.D.
Montgomery Women's Health Associates
2601 Woodley Park Drive
Montgomery, Alabama 36116
Phone: (334) 288-3400
Fax: (334) 288-0188

Gregory Philip Jones, M.D.
470 Taylor Road, Suite 300
Montgomery, Alabama 36117
Phone: (334) 281-1191
gregory.p.jones@hotmail.com

Kaye Julian
Alabama Department of Forensic Sciences
8160 AUM Drive
Montgomery, Alabama 36117
Phone: (334) 657-0475
kaye.julian@adfs.alabama.gov

Jamie L. Keith
Executive Director
Alabama Campaign to Prevent Teen Pregnancy
412 North Hulll Street
Montgomery, Alabama 36104
Phone: (334) 265-8004
jkeith@acptp.org

Natasha J. Marvin
Adolescent & Women Services Coordinator
Alabama Department of Mental Health
100 North Union Street
Montgomery, Alabama 36130
Phone: (334) 353-7411
natasha.marvin@mh.alabama.gov

Sgt. Andre T. Mitchell
Police Officer, Montgomery Police Department
320 N. Ripley Street
Montgomery, Alabama 36104
Phone: (334) 625-2213
atmitchell@montgomeryal.gov

Kenya Nelson, R.N.
Montgomery Women's Health Associates
470 Taylor Road, Suite 300
Montgomery, AL 36117
kenya_nelson@att.net

Leslie Painter
Faculty, AUM College of Nursing & Health Sciences
59 Mason Mill Road
Pike Road, Alabama 36064
lpainterrn@gmail.com

Belfondia Pou, M.D.
2031 Normandie Drive
Montgomery, Alabama 36116
Phone: (334) 284-6755
Fax: (334) 284-6756
bppouball@hotmail.com

Karen Thomas Pugh, R.N.
Clinical Educator Maternal Child
Labor and Delivery R.N.
Jackson Hospital
1725 Pine Street
Montgomery, Alabama 36106
Phone: (334) 295-8000
karentpugh@bellsouth.net

Khai Salaam
Nurse Practitioner
Baptist Health
2065 East South Boulevard, Parker Pavilion, Room 404
Montgomery, Alabama 36116
Phone: (334) 613-7036
kasalaam@baptistfirst.org

Janet Sanders
Director of Women's & Children's Services
Baptist Medical Center South
2105 East South Boulevard
Montgomery, Alabama 36116
Phone: (334) 744-2680
jcsanders@baptistfirst.org

Paulette Springer, R.N.
Patient Care Manager
Jackson Hospital
1725 Pine Street
Montgomery, Alabama 36106
paulette.springer@jackson.org

Donna Taylor
Small Wonders Program
P.O. Box 189
Auburn, Alabama 36830
Phone: (334) 528-6833
Fax: (334) 826-0238
donna.taylor@eamc.org

Janine Thomas, R.N.
Assistant Nurse Manager for Labor & Delivery/Postpartum
Baptist Medical Center South
2105 East South Boulevard
Montgomery, Alabama 36116
Phone: (334) 286-6927
bjthomas@baptistfirst.org

Shirley Daniel, R.N., C.L.C.
Region V Perinatal Coordinator
Baptist Medical Center South
2065 East South Boulevard
Parker Pavilion, Suite 404
Montgomery, Alabama 36116
Phone: (334) 286-5441
Fax: (334) 286-5435
shirley.daniel@adph.state.al.us

back to top


Page last updated: August 9, 2017