Advisory Committee

ADPH

Nancy Bishop, RPh, PDMP Director
State Pharmacy Director
Alabama Department of Public Health
Bureau of Prevention, Promotion and Support
201 Monroe Street, Suite 1010
Montgomery, Alabama 36104
Phone: (334) 206-3014
Fax: (334) 206-0363
Email: nancy.bishop@adph.state.al.us

Attorney General

Jorge A. Alsip, M.D., M.B.A., FACEP, Attorney General Designee
UAB Health System
GSB 415
619 19th Street South
Birmingham, AL 35249
Email: jalsipmd@aol.com

Dental

Camille Phillips, D.M.D., Association Member
Alabama Dental Association
2415 Central Parkway
Montgomery, Alabama 36106
Phone: (334) 277-2424
Fax: (334) 279-5151
Email: phigoo@mindspring.com

Bradley W. Edmonds, Executive Director
Board of Dental Examiners of Alabama
5346 Stadium Trace Parkway Suite 112
Hoover, AL  35244
Phone: (205) 985-7267
Fax: (205) 985- 0674
Email: brad@dentalboard.org

Hospital

Danne Howard, Vice President of Government Relations
Alabama Hospital Association
770 Washington Avenue, Suite 290
Montgomery, Alabama 36104
Phone: (334) 834-3477
Fax: (334) 834-3447
Email: dhoward@alaha.org

Medicaid

Chris McInnish, Quality Analytics Director
Alabama Medicaid Agency
501 Dexter Avenue
Montgomery, Alabama 36104
Phone: (334) 353-4223
Email: Chris.McInnish@medicaid.alabama.gov 

Medical

Edwin Rogers, Acting Executive Director Designee
Alabama State Board of Medical Examiners
P.O. Box 946
Montgomery, Alabama 36101
Phone: (334) 242-4116
Fax: (334) 242-4155
Email: ldixon@albme.org
Email: erogers@albme.org

Richard Whitaker, Director of Governmental Affairs
Medical Association of the State of Alabama
19 South Jackson Street
Montgomery, Alabama 36104
Phone: (334) 954-2550
Fax: (334) 261-2020
Email: dickey@masalink.org

David Herrick, M.D., Board Member
Alabama State Board of Medical Examiners
2055 East South Boulevard,
Suite 812
Montgomery, Alabama 36116
Phone: (334) 288-7808
Fax: (334) 288-8089
Email: dpherrick@msn.com

Mental Health

Carter English, RPh, Pharmacy Director
Alabama Department of Mental Health
100 N. Union Street, PO Box 301410
Montgomery, Alabama 36130
Phone: (334) 242-3200
Email: carter.english@mh.alabama.gov

Optometry

Jimmy Bartlett, O.D., Association Member
Alabama Optometric Association
2328 Country Ridge Drive
Birmingham, Alabama 35243
Phone: (205) 907-6764
Fax: (205) 969-2551
Email: jbartlett049@gmail.com

Fred Wallace, Executive Director
Alabama Board of Optometry
1431 Second Avenue, North
Bessemer, Alabama 35020
Phone: (205) 481-9993
Fax: (205) 481-9959
Email: fred.wallace@optometry.alabama.gov

Pharmacy

Chris Phung, Board Member
Alabama State Board of Pharmacy
111 Village Street
Hoover, Alabama 35242
Phone: (205) 981-2280
Fax: (205) 981-2330
Email:  chrisphungrph@hotmail.com

Louise Jones, Executive Director
Alabama Pharmacy Association
1211 Carmichael Way
Montgomery, Alabama 36106
Phone: (334) 271-4222
Fax: (334) 271-5423
Email: ljones@aparx.org

Susan Alverson, Pharm. D., Executive Secretary
Alabama State Board of Pharmacy
111 Village Street
Hoover, Alabama 35242
Phone: (205) 981-2280
Fax: (205) 981-2330
Email: salverson@albop.com 

Podiatry

Keith E. Warren, Executive Director
Alabama State Board of Podiatry
2777 Zelda Road
Montgomery, Alabama 36106
Phone: (334) 420-7214
Fax: (334) 263-6115
Email: keith@alstateboard.com 

Jeffrey Dull, D.P.M., Association Member
Alabama State Podiatric Association
1831 Halcyon Boulevard
Montgomery, Alabama 36117
Phone: (334) 396-3668
Email: dullgpm@gmail.com

Veterinary

William T. Berry, D.V.M., Board Member
Alabama State Board of Veterinary Medical Examiners
8 Commerce Street, Suite 910
Montgomery, Alabama 36130
Phone: (334) 365-7543
Fax: (334) 262-8068
Email: dvmwtb@aol.com

Dr. Harold E. Pate, Jr., Association Member
Alabama Veterinary Medical Association
752 Tuskeena Street East
Hayneville, Alabama 36040
Phone: (334) 548-2031
Email: pate@htcnet.net

 





Page last updated: November 8, 2018