
AMENDMENT PACKET FOR ALABAMA BIRTH AND DEATH CERTIFICATES 
 

This packet provides information to begin the process of changing or correcting an Alabama 
birth or death certificate.  In most cases, additional documentation or a court order will be 
required. 

 
Birth Certificates 
 Amendments (Changing/Correcting a Birth Certificate) – Application 1 

 
Information on a birth certificate entered in error when the birth certificate was originally prepared may be 
corrected through an amendment process as specified by law.  Legal documentation or court action 
may be required to process the amendment. 

 
The fee to amend a birth certificate is $20.00 which includes one certified copy of the amended birth 
certificate.  Additional copies of the same record ordered at the same time are $6.00 each.  There is an 
additional fee of $15.00 to expedite a request. 
 

 Legitimations (Adding the Father to a Child’s Birth Certificate) – Application 2 
 

Legitimations establish the legal father of a child, allow the father’s name to be added to a child’s birth 
certificate, and in some cases allow the child’s name to be changed.  The following four (4) legitimation 
methods are legal procedures and can be used only if legal requirements are met.   Documentation in 
addition to the attached application will be required to change a birth record through any 
legitimation process. 
1. Probate Court Legitimations are processed by the Probate Courts. 
2. Legitimations through Marriage are processed by the Center for Health Statistics. 
3. Acknowledgments of Paternity are processed by the County Department of Human Resources or the 

Center for Health Statistics. 
4. Paternity Determinations are processed by the Circuit Courts (Juvenile Division) under the Uniform 

Parentage Act.  Note: In some cases, a court determination can remove a father from a child’s birth 
certificate. 

 
The fee to prepare the new birth certificate following legitimation is $25.00 which includes one certified 
copy of the new birth certificate.  Additional copies of the same record ordered at the same time are $6.00 
each.  There is an additional fee of $15.00 to expedite a request. 

  
 Adoptions – Application 3 

 
When an adoption is finalized in court, information on the birth certificate, such as the child’s name and the 
parents’ names, can be changed.  Court documentation in addition to the attached application will be 
required to change a birth record after an adoption occurs.  

 
The fee to prepare the new birth certificate following adoption is $25.00 which includes one certified copy of 
the new birth certificate.  Additional copies of the same record ordered at the same time are $6.00 each.  
There is an additional fee of $15.00 to expedite a request. 

 
To request a birth amendment or a new birth certificate following legitimation or adoption, complete the 
appropriate application provided in this packet and indicate the specific changes to be made to the birth 
certificate.  Mail the completed application with valid identification and the appropriate fee to: 
   Center for Health Statistics 

Special Services Division 
 P.O. Box 5625 

Montgomery, Alabama 36103-5625 
If you have any questions regarding changes to a birth certificate, call 334.206.2637. 
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Death Certificates 
 

 Changes/Corrections to the Personal/Demographic Information – Application 1 
 
 Personal/demographic information may be corrected through the amendment process by the funeral 

home, the informant, an immediate family member listed on the record or others with an appropriate legal 
interest.  The “Application to Change an Alabama Birth or Death Certificate” should be completed, 
indicating the changes to be made to the death certificate.  Legal documentation or court action may be 
required to process the amendment.  The original information on the death certificate will not be 
changed.  The amendment will be an affidavit issued with the original certificate indicating the 
items which were corrected. 

 
 The fee to amend a death certificate is $20.00 which includes one certified copy of the certificate.  

Additional copies of the same record ordered at the same time are $6.00 each.  There is an additional fee 
of $15.00 to expedite a request.  Mail the completed application referenced above with valid identification 
and the appropriate fee to the address provided in item #3 below.   

 
 Changes/Corrections to the Medical Certification Information; the Date of 

Death/Pronouncement; and/or Time of Death/Pronouncement  
 

Only the certifier (physician, certified registered nurse practitioner, certified nurse midwife, coroner or 
medical examiner) who signed the death certificate may make changes/corrections to this information on 
the death certificate.  The application referenced above cannot be used to request 
changes/corrections to these items.  However, instructions for requesting these changes/corrections 
are listed below. 

 
1. Changing a Cause of Death from “Pending” 

When the certifier receives the autopsy report, he/she should complete a Supplemental Medical 
Certification.  

 
2. Changing Information on a Cause of Death or Other Changes to the Medical Certification 

Section   
The certifier may make changes or corrections to the medical certification section of the    
death certificate by completing a Supplemental Medical Certification.   

     
3. Completing a Supplemental Medical Certification  

In most cases when the death certificate was filed through the Electronic Death Registration System 
(EDRS), the certifier may be able to complete an electronic Supplemental Medical Certification 
through EDRS.  If the certifier needs to complete a paper Supplemental Medical Certification, 
he/she should contact the Center for Health Statistics at 334.206.2641 to request a Supplemental 
Medical Certification Request Form (HS-90) or fax a request to 334.206.2659.  When the 
Supplemental Medical Certification Request Form has been completed, it should be mailed to: 

 Center for Health Statistics 
 Special Services Division 
 Death Amendment Clerk 
   P.O. Box 5625 
 Montgomery, Alabama 36103-5625 
 

4.    Changing a Date of Death/Pronouncement and/or Time of Death/Pronouncement 
   The certifier must submit a signed and dated business letter providing sufficient information to locate  
   the death certificate and the specific changes which should be made to the death certificate.  

 
Due to the legal issues involved with the amendment of some items, questions regarding amendments to 
a death certificate should be referred to 334.206.2641.        
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APPLICATION TO CHANGE AN ALABAMA BIRTH OR DEATH CERTIFICATE 

The fee to amend (correct) an Alabama birth or death certificate is $20.00 which includes one certified copy of the amended certificate.  The       
fee for Paternity Determinations (Legitimations) and/or Adoptions is $25.00 which includes one certified copy of the new certificate.  Additional  
copies of the same record ordered at the same time are $6.00 each.  There is an additional fee of $15.00 to expedite a request.  Make check  
or money order payable to "State Board of Health."  Do not send cash.  Fees are non-refundable.  Indicate the type of certificate you are 
requesting to be corrected.  PRINT the information identifying the certificate in the appropriate section.  Only one request may be made per 
form.  You must complete and sign the applicant section or your request cannot be processed.   If 19 years of age or older, the record holder 
must sign the application when requesting changes to his or her birth certificate.   
 

MAIL THIS COMPLETED FORM WITH VALID IDENTIFICATION AND APPROPRIATE FEE TO: 

Center for Health Statistics 
P.O. Box 5625, Montgomery, Alabama 36103-5625 

Visit our website at: www.alabamapublichealth.gov/vitalrecords.     
 

Birth Certificate Amendments (corrections) may be requested using this form.  For further information, call a Birth Amendment Clerk at 
334.206.2637. 
Refer to the attached Birth Certificate Amendment instructions.  In most cases, additional documentation or a court order will be required. 

SEE ID REQUIREMENTS ON REVERSE SIDE. 

 
   __ BIRTH  FULL NAME AS  
                                                ON BIRTH CERTIFICATE  ________________________________________________________________________________ 

    First                             Middle                            Last  
 

                              DATE OF BIRTH _________________________________________ SEX _________________________________________ 
            Number 
 
            of Copies                     COUNTY OF BIRTH ___________________________ HOSPITAL  _______________________________________________ 
  
            Requested  FULL NAME OF MOTHER/PARENT    
                                                 BEFORE FIRST MARRIAGE  _____________________________________________________________________________ 
 
            _________  FULL NAME OF FATHER/PARENT 
  BEFORE FIRST MARRIAGE  _____________________________________________________________________________ 

 
 

   What changes are you requesting?  _____________________________________________________________________________________________ 
 
  ____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________      
 

Death  Certificate  Amendments  (corrections)  to  the  personal/demographic information  ONLY  may  be  requested  using  this  form.  Questions 
regarding changes or corrections to the medical certification section should be referred to the Death Amendment Clerk at 334.206.2641.     
Refer to the attached Death Certificate Amendment instructions.  In most cases, additional documentation or a court order will be required.                             

SEE ID REQUIREMENTS ON REVERSE SIDE. 

 
   __ DEATH             LEGAL NAME OF DECEASED  ___________________________________________________________________________ 

            First                      Middle                       Last  
                              
                                                DATE OF DEATH ___________________________ SSN__________________________________ RACE_______________ 
            Number 
 
            of Copies                     SEX__________ DATE OF BIRTH ___________________________ COUNTY OF DEATH  ___________________________  
   
            Requested                 FULL NAME OF MOTHER/PARENT 
                                                BEFORE FIRST MARRIAGE  _____________________________________________________________________________ 
  
           _________                   FULL NAME OF FATHER/PARENT 
                                                BEFORE FIRST MARRIAGE  _____________________________________________________________________________ 
 

  Starting with 1991 deaths, certificates may be issued without a cause of death.  Indicate the number of copies of each type of certificate you want: 
                          __________WITH CAUSE OF DEATH                         _________WITHOUT CAUSE OF DEATH 
 
 
  What changes are you requesting?  ______________________________________________________________________________________________ 
 
  ____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

APPLICANT SECTION (THIS SECTION MUST BE COMPLETED) Birth certificates less than 125 years old and death certificates less 
than 25 years old are restricted records.  Valid identification must be submitted with a request to change a birth or death certificate.   
Anyone falsely applying for a record is subject to a penalty upon conviction of up to three months in the county jail or a fine of up 
to $500.  (Code of Alabama 1975, § 13A-10-109).  By signing, you are certifying you have a legal right to the record requested. 
 
  Your Signature _________________________________________________________________________ Date  __________________________________ 
 
  Print Your Name _________________________________________________________________ Amount Enclosed $ _____________________________ 
 
  Your Relationship to Person Whose Record is Being Requested  _________________________________________________________________________ 
 
  Mail to Name (if Different from You)  _______________________________________________________________________________________________ 
 
  Mailing Address _______________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
  
  City __________________________________________ State ____________ Zip __________________ Daytime Phone (            ) ___________________ 
 
  I allow the following individual to receive the certificate(s)  ______________________________________________________________________________ 
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IDENTIFICATION REQUIREMENTS FOR RESTRICTED ALABAMA VITAL RECORDS 

 
Identification is required of any applicant requesting a restricted Alabama vital record (birth certificate 

less than 125 years from the date of birth or death certificate less than 25 years from the date of death).  The 
applicant must submit a completed request and one form of identification from the Primary ID list below.  In 
the event the applicant is unable to provide identification from the Primary ID list, he/she may provide two 
different forms of identification from the Secondary ID list.  

If the applicant designates another individual to pick up a restricted certificate on his/her behalf, both 
the applicant and the designee must provide acceptable identification.  

The completed request, as well as a copy of all identification submitted, will be maintained by the vital 
records office which processes the request.  
 
 

 
 
 
 

Primary IDs Including PHOTO 
(need at least one, current, expired no more 

than 60 days) 

Secondary IDs  
(need at least two) 

- Alabama Driver’s License  
- Out-of-State Driver’s License 
- State-Issued Non-Driver ID 
- U.S. or Foreign Passport 
- U.S. Certificate of Naturalization 
- Certificate of Citizenship 
- U.S. Military ID 
- Work ID (If applicant is employee of                                                                       

agency/company making request) 
- Alien Resident Card (Temporary or 

Permanent) 
- U.S. Employment Authorization Card 
- Citizenship ID Card 
- Tribal ID 
- Pilot’s License 
- Boating License 
- Concealed Weapons License 
- Ex-Felon ID 
- Inmate ID issued by the U.S. Dept of 

Justice w/ following documentation: 
o Supporting documents from 

institution if inmate is still in 
custody, letter of release from 
institution if inmate has been 
released 

- School ID (Must include current school 
term) 

- Alabama Voter Identification Card  
 

 
- Expired, Government-Issued ID 
- Utility Bill (No more than 6 months old) 
- Work ID (If applicant is making personal 

request) 
- Vehicle Registration or Vehicle Title 
- Property Tax Bill 
- Military Discharge (DD Form 214) 
- Voter Registration Card 
- Health Insurance Card 
- Social Security Correspondence (not 

Card) 
- U.S. Selective Service Card 
- Recent DMV Receipt for Fines Paid 
- Fishing or Hunting License 
- Copy of Police Report or other official 

documents which support theft, in cases 
where individual’s ID has been stolen 

- Autism Spectrum Card 
- Immunization (Shot) Record 

 
*In special cases where applicant is unable to 
provide any of these documents, please contact 
CHS at 334.206.5418. 



 

 

 
 

APPLICATION TO ADD FATHER TO CHILD’S ALABAMA BIRTH CERTIFICATE 

Please complete this form to add the father’s information to the birth certificate of the child listed below.  Before we begin to process your 
request, additional information, valid identification (see reverse side) and/or documents are needed.  Please answer the following questions 
and provide the documents as indicated when you return this form.  After reviewing the information you provide, we will advise you if other 
documents will be required or if a court action is needed.  If you are not a parent of the child or if you do not have legal custody of the child, we 
may not be able to process your request.  
 

The fee to prepare the new birth certificate is $25.00 which includes one certified copy of the new birth certificate.  Additional copies of the same 
record ordered at the same time are $6.00 each.  There is an additional fee of $15.00 to expedite a request.  Make check or money order 
payable to “State Board of Health.”  Do not send cash.  Fees are not refundable if the action cannot be completed due to non-receipt of the  
required  documents.  However, we will return the fee if we determine you are not legally authorized to make the request.    
INFORMATION ON APPLICANT (THIS SECTION MUST BE COMPLETED) Valid identification must be submitted with a request to change a 
birth certificate.  Anyone falsely applying for a record is subject to a penalty upon conviction of up to three months in the county jail or a fine of up 
to $500.  (Code of Alabama 1975, § 13A-10-109).    By signing, you are certifying you have a legal right to the record requested. 
 
Your Signature _______________________________________________________ Date  ______________________________________  
 
Print Your Name _________________________________________ Number of Copies ___________ Amount Enclosed $ _____________  
 
Your Relationship to Child  _________________________________________________________________________________________  
 
Mail to Name (if Different from You)  _________________________________________________________________________________  
 
Mailing Address  _________________________________________________________________________________________________  
 
City _______________________________ State ________ Zip ________________ Daytime Phone (_____    ) ______________________  
 
I allow the following individual to receive the certificate(s)  ________________________________________________________________  
 

INFORMATION TO LOCATE CHILD’S BIRTH CERTIFICATE 
 
CHILD’S FULL NAME AS SHOWN ON BIRTH CERTIFICATE  ____________________________________________________________  
                                                                                                                                         First                                 Middle                              Last 
 
CHILD’S DATE OF BIRTH _____________________________ CHILD’S COUNTY OF BIRTH ________________________________________ 
 
MOTHER’S FULL NAME BEFORE FIRST MARRIAGE  ___________________________________________________________________________ 
 
MOTHER’S LEGAL NAME AT TIME OF BIRTH __________________________________________________________________________________ 
 

INFORMATION REGARDING CHILD’S PARENTAGE 

1.  Do you want the father’s name added to the child’s birth certificate?      _______Yes   _______No 
2.  Do you want to change the child’s name on the birth certificate when you add the  
     father’s name? _______Yes   _______No 
3.  Was the mother married to anyone at the time of the child’s birth, or within 300 days  
     before the child’s birth? _______Yes   _______No 

4.  Have the father and mother married since the child was born?   
     If Yes, send a certified copy of the marriage certificate. _______Yes   _______No 

5.  Has an individual ever claimed to be the father of this child in court? 
     If Yes, send a certified copy of the court order. _______Yes   _______No 

6.  Has the child support court or any other type of court ever declared an individual to  
     be the father of this child? If Yes, send a certified copy of the court order. _______Yes   _______No 
7.  Has a court established legal custody for this child?   
     If Yes, send a certified copy of the custody order. _______Yes   _______No 
8.  What is the father’s name, date of birth and state of birth? 
 
Father’s Name _________________________________________Father’s Date of Birth ________________ Father’s State of Birth _______ 
 
 

MAIL THIS COMPLETED FORM WITH VALID IDENTIFICATION AND APPROPRIATE FEE TO: 
Center for Health Statistics 

Attn: Legitimations 
P. O. Box 5625 

Montgomery, Alabama 36103-5625 
If you have any questions, call 334.206.2637.  Visit our website at:  www.alabamapublichealth.gov/vitalrecords. 
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IDENTIFICATION REQUIREMENTS FOR RESTRICTED ALABAMA VITAL RECORDS 
 

Identification is required of any applicant requesting a restricted Alabama vital record (birth certificate 
less than 125 years from the date of birth or death certificate less than 25 years from the date of death).  The 
applicant must submit a completed request and one form of identification from the Primary ID list below.  In 
the event the applicant is unable to provide identification from the Primary ID list, he/she may provide two 
different forms of identification from the Secondary ID list.  

If the applicant designates another individual to pick up a restricted certificate on his/her behalf, both 
the applicant and the designee must provide acceptable identification.  

The completed request, as well as a copy of all identification submitted, will be maintained by the vital 
records office which processes the request.  

 
 
 
 
 

Primary IDs Including PHOTO 
(need at least one, current, expired no more 

than 60 days) 

Secondary IDs  
(need at least two) 

- Alabama Driver’s License  
- Out-of-State Driver’s License 
- State-Issued Non-Driver ID 
- U.S. or Foreign Passport 
- U.S. Certificate of Naturalization 
- Certificate of Citizenship 
- U.S. Military ID 
- Work ID (If applicant is employee of                                                                       

agency/company making request) 
- Alien Resident Card (Temporary or 

Permanent) 
- U.S. Employment Authorization Card 
- Citizenship ID Card 
- Tribal ID 
- Pilot’s License 
- Boating License 
- Concealed Weapons License 
- Ex-Felon ID 
- Inmate ID issued by the U.S. Dept of 

Justice w/ following documentation: 
o Supporting documents from 

institution if inmate is still in 
custody, letter of release from 
institution if inmate has been 
released 

- School ID (Must include current school 
term) 

- Alabama Voter Identification Card  
 

 
- Expired, Government-Issued ID 
- Utility Bill (No more than 6 months old) 
- Work ID (If applicant is making personal 

request) 
- Vehicle Registration or Vehicle Title 
- Property Tax Bill 
- Military Discharge (DD Form 214) 
- Voter Registration Card 
- Health Insurance Card 
- Social Security Correspondence (not 

Card) 
- U.S. Selective Service Card 
- Recent DMV Receipt for Fines Paid 
- Fishing or Hunting License 
- Copy of Police Report or other official 

documents which support theft, in cases 
where individual’s ID has been stolen 

- Autism Spectrum Card 
- Immunization (Shot) Record 

 
*In special cases where applicant is unable to 
provide any of these documents, please contact 
CHS at 334.206.5418. 



 

 

 
APPLICATION TO REQUEST A NEW BIRTH CERTIFICATE AFTER ADOPTION 

When a child is adopted through an Alabama court, the court forwards the order of adoption and information showing the child’s new name 
and the names of the new parents to the Center for Health Statistics in Alabama.  Upon receipt of the information, the Center for Health 
Statistics will do one of the following depending upon where the child was born:  
 
IF THE ADOPTED CHILD WAS BORN IN ALABAMA: 

• The Center for Health Statistics will prepare a new birth certificate for the child showing the new names. 
• The fee to prepare the new certificate of birth after adoption is $25.00 which includes one certified copy of the new record.  Additional 

copies of the same record ordered at the same time are $6.00 each.  There is an additional fee of $15.00 to expedite a request. 
• To obtain a copy of the child’s new birth certificate, complete the application form below.  Valid identification must be submitted 

with a request for a new Alabama birth certificate after adoption.  See the identification requirements on the reverse side. 
 

IF THE ADOPTED CHILD WAS BORN IN ANOTHER STATE: 
• The new birth certificate for the child must be prepared in the state where the child was born. 
• The fee for the Center for Health Statistics to forward the order of adoption to the child’s state of birth is $10.00. 
• Upon receipt of the fee, the Center for Health Statistics will forward the court order of adoption and the information showing the new 

name to the appropriate vital records office in the state where the child was born. 
• You will need to contact the state of birth for a copy of the new certificate.   
                           

Make check or money order payable to “State Board of Health.”  Do not send cash.  Fees are non-refundable.  Complete the application 
below and send with the required documents and appropriate fee to:                                                   
                                                                                              Center for Health Statistics 

        Attn: Adoptions 
         P.O. Box 5625 

           Montgomery, Alabama 36103-5625 
 
Please allow 2-4 weeks after the court action has been completed before mailing your request, valid identification (if requesting an Alabama 
birth certificate) and fee.  If this is an adult adoption or you have additional questions, call 334.206.2637.  Visit our website at 
www.alabamapublichealth.gov/vitalrecords.  

 
IF THE CHILD WAS BORN IN A FOREIGN COUNTRY, DO NOT COMPLETE THIS FORM.   Call 334.206.2637 for additional information 
and appropriate forms.    

       
 
  FULL NAME OF CHILD BEFORE ADOPTION (IF KNOWN)  ____________________________________________________________________________  
        First                                      Middle                                       Last 
 
  FULL NAME OF CHILD AFTER ADOPTION  ________________________________________________________________________________________                               
       First                                         Middle                                          Last 
  
  STATE OF BIRTH ______________________________________COUNTY OF BIRTH  ______________________________________________________  
 
 
  DATE OF BIRTH _________________________________________________ SEX  ________________________________________________________  
 
  FULL NAME OF ADOPTIVE MOTHER/PARENT  
  BEFORE FIRST MARRIAGE _____________________________________________________________________________________________________  
 
  FULL NAME OF ADOPTIVE FATHER/PARENT 
  BEFORE FIRST MARRIAGE _____________________________________________________________________________________________________  
 

APPLICANT SECTION  
(THIS SECTION MUST BE COMPLETED) 

 

If Alabama Birth, 
Number of Copies ______________ 
 

 

Amount  
Enclosed $ ________________  
 

 

Valid identification must be submitted with a request to change a birth certificate.  Anyone falsely applying for a record is subject to 
a penalty upon conviction of up to three months in the county jail or a fine of up to $500.   (Code of Alabama 1975, 
§ 13A-10-109).  By signing, you are certifying you have a legal right to the record requested. 

 
Your Signature ______________________________________________________________________ Date  _____________________________________  
  

   Print Your Name  ______________________________________________________________________________________________________________  
 
Your Relationship to Child  _______________________________________________________________________________________________________  
 
Mail to Name (if Different from You)  _______________________________________________________________________________________________  
 
Mailing Address  __________________________________________________________________________________________________  
 
City _________________________________ State _____________ Zip _________________ Daytime Phone (_________) _________________________  
 
I allow the following individual to receive the certificate(s)  ______________________________________________________________________________  
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IDENTIFICATION REQUIREMENTS FOR RESTRICTED ALABAMA VITAL RECORDS 
 

Identification is required of any applicant requesting a restricted Alabama vital record (birth certificate 
less than 125 years from the date of birth or death certificate less than 25 years from the date of death).  The 
applicant must submit a completed request and one form of identification from the Primary ID list below.  In 
the event the applicant is unable to provide identification from the Primary ID list, he/she may provide two 
different forms of identification from the Secondary ID list.  

If the applicant designates another individual to pick up a restricted certificate on his/her behalf, both 
the applicant and the designee must provide acceptable identification.  

The completed request, as well as a copy of all identification submitted, will be maintained by the vital 
records office which processes the request.  
 
 
 

 
 

Primary IDs Including PHOTO 
(need at least one, current, expired no more 

than 60 days) 

Secondary IDs  
(need at least two) 

- Alabama Driver’s License  
- Out-of-State Driver’s License 
- State-Issued Non-Driver ID 
- U.S. or Foreign Passport 
- U.S. Certificate of Naturalization 
- Certificate of Citizenship 
- U.S. Military ID 
- Work ID (If applicant is employee of                                                                       

agency/company making request) 
- Alien Resident Card (Temporary or 

Permanent) 
- U.S. Employment Authorization Card 
- Citizenship ID Card 
- Tribal ID 
- Pilot’s License 
- Boating License 
- Concealed Weapons License 
- Ex-Felon ID 
- Inmate ID issued by the U.S. Dept of 

Justice w/ following documentation: 
o Supporting documents from 

institution if inmate is still in 
custody, letter of release from 
institution if inmate has been 
released 

- School ID (Must include current school 
term) 

- Alabama Voter Identification Card  
 

 
- Expired, Government-Issued ID 
- Utility Bill (No more than 6 months old) 
- Work ID (If applicant is making personal 

request) 
- Vehicle Registration or Vehicle Title 
- Property Tax Bill 
- Military Discharge (DD Form 214) 
- Voter Registration Card 
- Health Insurance Card 
- Social Security Correspondence (not 

Card) 
- U.S. Selective Service Card 
- Recent DMV Receipt for Fines Paid 
- Fishing or Hunting License 
- Copy of Police Report or other official 

documents which support theft, in cases 
where individual’s ID has been stolen 

- Autism Spectrum Card 
- Immunization (Shot) Record 

 
*In special cases where applicant is unable to 
provide any of these documents, please contact 
CHS at 334.206.5418. 


